Page 1 of 1

cnc system and artcam

PostPosted:Sun Dec 14, 2008 7:03 pm
by faiez
I need the postprocesseur for cnc sytem ( tigre4) / artcam; can you help me
thank you

post processor for cnc sytem ( tigre4) / 3 axis CNC machine

PostPosted:Mon Dec 15, 2008 2:39 am
by caddit
Hello faiez,

Is this your kind of CNC machine center?

Image Image

It looks like a perhaps older three axis type CNC mill controller, in that case I am sure that Dolphin PartMaster CNC would have a postprocessor for it:

A partial list of ready postprocessors for Dolphin CNC CAD CAM is here:

Otherwise I am afraid you will have to speak directly with your software vendor as to what their postprocessor requirements are.


PostPosted:Mon Dec 15, 2008 11:56 am
by faiez
Yes cncsystem (tigre4) is the second picture ; I need the postprocessor for artcam or topsolid, please can you help me
thank you :)

CNC three axis milling machine software post processor

PostPosted:Tue Dec 16, 2008 7:25 am
by caddit
If you really want to use your existing software you need to talk to their support about the software requirements for their CNC post processors.